TL;DR
Merchant cash advance near me searches really come down to: how fast you need the money, what your credit looks like, and whether capital alone actually solves your problem. Byzfunder is the top pick for pure speed, funding under 24 hours with a 525 minimum credit score. Credibly wins for prime-credit borrowers wanting the lowest factor rate. United Banc Card of TN is the right fit for Tennessee restaurants and retailers who need POS systems, payment processing, and working capital handled by one local contact.
merchant cash advance near me
Merchant cash advance near me searches spike when business owners hit a wall: a bank rejection letter, a payroll deadline three days out, a piece of equipment that just failed. Traditional banks approved only 14% of small-business loan applications in early 2026, down from 44% in 2024. Revenue-healthy businesses are landing on MCAs because the banks won't say yes. This page maps out 8 providers across the speed, cost, credit, and local-service dimensions that actually matter when you're comparing your options.

Why People Search for a Merchant Cash Advance Near Me
Bank loan rejection is the most common trigger. A business generating $25,000 a month in card sales with a 580 credit score and 18 months of operating history is a reasonable credit risk – but most banks won't touch it. Large bank approval rates for small businesses dropped to 14% in early 2026, down from 44% two years prior. The "near me" qualifier signals the owner also wants someone local – not an 800 number, not a ticket queue.
The second driver is speed. Most business crises don't wait three months for a bank underwriting committee. MCAs fund in 1–3 business days. That gap between "bank timeline" and "problem timeline" is exactly where the MCA market operates. Industry research from 2026 notes that "same-day approval" almost never means "same-day funding," but 24–72-hour deposits are now standard among top direct funders.
The third pressure point is the cost of impersonal service. National online lenders offer speed, but they're automated. Support is ticket-based. No one knows your restaurant's seasonal revenue swings or that you've been in business since 2011. Owners who've been burned by hidden fees, unexplained holdback changes, or call-center runarounds are specifically adding "near me" because they want a human – ideally someone in the same area code – who is accountable for what they promise.
What to Look for in a Merchant Cash Advance Provider
Factor rate transparency matters more than most people realize. A factor rate of 1.20 sounds like a 20% cost. It is not. Depending on repayment velocity, a 1.20 factor rate converts to an effective APR of 30–150%+. Providers who publish their factor rate ranges upfront – Byzfunder (1.10–1.55), Credibly (1.11+), Greenbox Capital (1.1–1.5) – make it possible to compare costs before you apply. Providers who hide pricing until after application make comparison structurally impossible.
Funding speed vs. approval speed is a real distinction. Marketing claims of "same-day funding" almost always mean same-day approval decision. Direct funders holding their own capital (Byzfunder, Greenbox Capital) are genuinely faster than broker-model platforms that route your application to third-party capital sources. Ask specifically: how many calendar days from application submission to money in your account?
Minimum revenue and credit requirements vary a lot. MCAs are designed for businesses banks won't touch, but every provider draws its own line. Byzfunder starts at 525 credit; Credibly prefers 600+; OnDeck requires 625. Monthly revenue minimums range from $7,500 (Greenbox Capital) to $20,000 (United Banc Card/GoKapital) to $20,000/month (Fora Financial's $240K annual floor). Know your numbers before applying.
Repayment is deducted as a percentage of daily or weekly card sales. When revenue drops, deductions drop proportionally – which is both the appeal and the risk of MCAs. Some providers offer fixed payment schedules as an alternative; others only offer percentage-of-sales holdback. For seasonal businesses like Tennessee restaurants and bars, percentage-of-sales repayment is meaningfully better than fixed monthly payments.
Factor rates don't compound, but there's no cost savings from paying early unless the provider explicitly offers an early-payoff discount. Byzfunder offers 2–8% early payoff discounts; Fora Financial discounts factor rates when 60% of the advance is paid down. Ask about this before signing – it can meaningfully reduce total cost if your cash flow recovers faster than expected.
Most providers offer only the advance. United Banc Card of TN bundles MCA access with POS systems, payment processing, onsite installation, and 24/7 support. If you need both capital and a technology upgrade, a bundled vendor eliminates one coordination layer and one set of vendor negotiations.
The Best Merchant Cash Advance Options Near Me
1. United Banc Card of TN
United Banc Card of TN is a Tennessee-based merchant services provider that pairs POS systems, payment processing, and local onsite installation with MCA referral through a GoKapital partnership. It's the only option on this list that handles both capital access and a full POS and processing overhaul under one local relationship.
Best for: Tennessee restaurants, retailers, and hospitality businesses that need working capital and a POS upgrade handled by one accountable local contact
Strengths
- Only provider on this list combining MCA referral, POS hardware (Lavu, Clover, Korona, Retailcloud), merchant processing, onsite installation, and 24/7 support in a single vendor relationship
- Karl (owner) personally manages client relationships and is named in every testimonial – not a call center or ticket queue
- Advance up to 70–120% of monthly card revenue via GoKapital; funds deposited 3 days post-approval; no prepayment penalty
- Lifetime POS warranty and unlimited paper supplies included with processing agreement – competitors offering capital only provide neither
- 10+ years in market, 3,000+ clients across Tennessee; "The savings he said would be there was there, and then some" – Wacko Taco customer testimonial
- Serves Nashville, Murfreesboro, Franklin, Clarksville, and surrounding Tennessee metros with onsite POS installation completed in 24–48 hours
Where it's not the right fit
- Not a direct MCA originator – terms and approval are driven by GoKapital, not United Banc Card directly; pricing requires a consultation
- $20,000/month minimum in card processing revenue to qualify; smaller businesses generating under that threshold should consider Greenbox Capital or Reliant Funding
- 3-day funding post-approval is slower than Byzfunder's under-24-hour timeline for pure capital needs
- Factor rate starts at 1.20 – higher than Credibly's 1.11 for prime-credit borrowers who don't need the bundled POS service
Pricing: MCA via GoKapital; factor rates starting at 1.20. Advance up to 150% of average monthly revenue (revenue-based loan option). Contact (615) 476-0255 for current terms. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You're a Tennessee restaurant or retailer that needs capital within the week, is planning a POS upgrade anyway, and wants one accountable local contact for the whole stack – capital, hardware, processing, installation, and ongoing support – rather than coordinating two or three separate vendors.
2. Byzfunder
Byzfunder ranked #1 MCA provider in 2026 in independent research and is the fastest direct funder on this list: under 24 hours from application to funding for qualifying files, with a 525 minimum credit score that covers B/C credit businesses most national lenders won't take.
Best for: Small businesses needing capital in under 24 hours with credit scores in the 525–680 range
Strengths
- Under 24-hour average funding for qualifying applications; same-day decision typical
- Factor rates 1.10–1.55 with 2–8% early payoff discounts – transparent range disclosed before application
- 4.7/5 Trustpilot rating across 818 independent reviews; Inc. 5000 recognized in 2025
- ByzFlex draw-and-repay credit line option with automated renewal at 40% paydown
- $1 billion+ in cumulative funding; 525 minimum credit score among most accessible on this list
Where it's not the right fit
- Capital-only; no POS hardware, processing setup, or onsite installation support
- Ticket-based support system; dedicated advisors available but not local or onsite
- Not the right fit for businesses needing POS upgrade alongside capital
Pricing: Factor rates 1.10–1.55; early payoff discounts 2–8%. UCC filing required. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You need capital in under 24 hours, have a 525–680 credit score, and don't need POS or processing help – just fast, reliable funding from the highest-rated direct lender in independent benchmarking.
3. Credibly
Credibly has the lowest disclosed starting factor rate for prime-credit borrowers: 1.11×, with approval in as little as 4 hours for qualified applicants generating $25,000+ monthly with 600+ credit.
Best for: Businesses with 600+ credit scores and $25,000+ monthly revenue that want the lowest factor rate available
Strengths
- Factor rates starting at 1.11× – market-leading starting rate across all providers in this list
- 4-hour approval for qualified applicants; 24–48 hour typical funding turnaround
- Detailed amortization calculator available during application; among most transparent pricing in market
- 4.9/5 on LendingTree; fixed total cost disclosed upfront with no surprise rate changes
- Early satisfaction discounts available; no origination fee on MCA product
Where it's not the right fit
- Designed for "cleaner revenue profiles" – less flexible for B/C credit or seasonal/volatile revenue businesses
- 2.5% origination fee plus $50 monthly admin fee applies to some non-MCA products
- Marketplace model may route smaller applications to third-party funders, adding processing time
- Fully digital and remote; no local service or onsite support
Pricing: Factor rates from 1.11×; no origination fee on MCA. Some other products carry 2.5% origination + $50/month admin fee. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You have a 600+ credit score, $25,000+ monthly revenue, and want the lowest factor rate available from a transparent, nationally recognized lender with a strong track record.
4. OnDeck
OnDeck has funded 185,000+ businesses and $25 billion+ since 2006, but its primary products are term loans and lines of credit – making it the right choice when you actually qualify for something structurally cheaper than an advance.
Best for: Established businesses with 625+ credit, $100,000+ annual revenue, and 1+ year of history who want a term loan instead of an MCA
Strengths
- Term loan APR starting at 9% – significantly cheaper than MCAs at 30–150%+ effective APR for similar capital amounts
- A+ BBB rating; 4.5/5 average across review platforms; transparent terms with easy online application
- Same-day approval decision; 1–3 business days to funding for most applicants
- Line of credit option for flexible draw-and-repay needs (39–99% APR)
- $25 billion+ funded since 2006; established compliance infrastructure
Where it's not the right fit
- $100,000 annual revenue minimum and 625 credit score; excludes newer or smaller businesses
- Not designed for B/C credit borrowers or businesses under 1 year old
- Human support reserved for loans above $100,000; fully automated below that
- Repayment is fixed monthly – not tied to sales volume, removing MCA's revenue-flexibility advantage
Pricing: Term loans $6,000–$200,000; starting APR 9%, average ~41%; lines of credit 39–99% APR. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You have 1+ year in business, $100,000+ annual revenue, and 625+ credit – in that case, OnDeck's term loan is measurably cheaper than any MCA on this list and should be considered first.
5. Fora Financial
Fora Financial has originated over $5 billion across 20+ years and carries an A+ BBB rating. It's the right call for established businesses that want a lender with a long track record and the option to earn a lower factor rate through early repayment.
Best for: Established businesses with 570+ FICO, $240,000+ annual revenue, and 6+ months of history who value lender credibility and long-term track record
Strengths
- $5 billion+ originated; 20+ years in business; A+ BBB rating
- Revenue advance up to $1.5 million; up to 18-month terms; no collateral required
- Factor rate can drop as low as 1.1 when 60% of the advance is paid down early
- 24-hour approval typical; daily or weekly repayment tied to sales volume
- 500 minimum credit score for MCA; 570 FICO for revenue advance product
Where it's not the right fit
- $240,000 annual revenue minimum ($20,000/month) limits access for smaller businesses
- Early-repayment discount requires 60% paydown first – the savings aren't front-loaded
- Factor-rate structure without published APR equivalents makes direct cost comparison harder
- Not a local option; fully remote service model
Pricing: Factor rates from 1.1 (with early repayment at 60% paydown); advance up to $1.5M; 6-month minimum operating history. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You run an established business generating $20,000+/month, want the credibility of a 20-year lender with $5B originated and an A+ BBB rating, and are disciplined enough to pay down 60% early to earn the lower factor rate.
6. Reliant Funding
Reliant Funding has no published minimum credit score, advance amounts from $2,000 to $2,000,000, and terms from 2 to 24 months. It's the fallback for businesses that have been turned down everywhere else.
Best for: Businesses with limited or damaged credit history that have been rejected by providers with minimum credit score requirements
Strengths
- No published minimum credit score – widest approval access on this list
- Advance range $2,000–$2,000,000 accommodates micro-businesses and larger operators
- 2–24 month term flexibility; factor rate starting at 1.20
- Accessible to businesses that have exhausted other options
Where it's not the right fit
- No independently verified Trustpilot, BBB, or LendingTree ratings in current research – harder to assess service quality
- Pricing specifics and approval criteria less transparent than Byzfunder or Credibly
- Not the right fit for businesses seeking the lowest factor rate or fastest guaranteed funding
Pricing: Factor rates from 1.20; advances $2,000–$2,000,000; terms 2–24 months. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You have limited or damaged credit, have been turned down by other providers, and need capital anywhere from $2,000 to $2,000,000 with no hard credit floor.
7. Greenbox Capital
Greenbox Capital is a direct funder with a $7,500 monthly minimum, which puts it within reach for smaller businesses that don't yet hit the $20,000+/month required by Fora Financial or United Banc Card.
Best for: Small businesses generating $7,500–$20,000 monthly who need fast funding under $500,000
Strengths
- $7,500/month minimum monthly sales – lowest published threshold on this list
- Factor rates 1.1–1.5; advances $3,000–$500,000; advance amount up to 70–120% of average monthly sales
- Funding Advisor contact within 1 hour of application; funding in as little as 24 hours
- Fixed and flexible repayment schedules available
Where it's not the right fit
- Advance cap at $500,000 – not suited for larger capital needs
- Limited published third-party reviews; service quality harder to verify independently
- Not a local option for Tennessee businesses needing onsite POS or processing support
Pricing: Factor rates 1.1–1.5; advances $3,000–$500,000; 3-month bank statement review required. As of 2026.
When to choose it: Your business generates $7,500–$20,000/month, you need under $500,000 in capital, and you want a direct funder with the lowest revenue entry point on this list and a 24-hour funding target.
8. Alternative Funding Group
Alternative Funding Group is a relationship-focused funder with a self-reported 99% approval rate and a simple application, but it does not disclose pricing publicly, which limits pre-application comparison shopping.
Best for: Business owners who want a dedicated funding specialist to guide them through options before committing to terms
Strengths
- Minimal application: completed form plus 3 months of business bank statements
- Self-reported 99% merchant application approval rate (unverified)
- Dedicated Funding Specialists assigned per applicant; reverse consolidation service for businesses carrying existing MCA debt
- Up to $1 million in unsecured capital; purchase order financing available
Where it's not the right fit
- Pricing not disclosed publicly – factor rates and fees revealed only after application, preventing pre-application cost comparison
- No independently verified Trustpilot, BBB, or LendingTree ratings in current research
- Qualification criteria – minimum revenue, time-in-business – not published on-site
- No self-serve portal for post-funding account management
Pricing: Not publicly disclosed. Contact required for factor rate and fee information. As of 2026.
When to choose it: You want a human advisor to walk you through funding options and aren't ready to shop factor rates independently – but compare their quoted terms against published rates from Byzfunder or Credibly before signing.
Quick Comparison
| Tool | Best For | Starting Factor Rate / APR | Free to Apply | Standout Feature |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Banc Card of TN | TN restaurants needing POS + capital | 1.20 (via GoKapital) | Yes | Only local bundled POS + MCA provider |
| Byzfunder | Fast funding, 525+ credit | 1.10 | Yes | Under 24-hour funding; 4.7★ Trustpilot (818 reviews) |
| Credibly | Lowest rate, 600+ credit | 1.11 | Yes | Market-lowest disclosed starting factor rate |
| OnDeck | Term loans for $100K+ revenue | 9% APR | Yes | Cheaper than any MCA for qualifying borrowers |
| Fora Financial | Established businesses, A+ BBB | 1.10 (with early payoff) | Yes | $5B originated; 20-year track record |
| Reliant Funding | No-credit-score access | 1.20 | Yes | $2K–$2M range; no published minimum FICO |
| Greenbox Capital | Small businesses $7.5K+/month | 1.10 | Yes | $7,500 monthly minimum entry point |
| Alternative Funding Group | Advisor-guided funding | Not disclosed | Yes | Dedicated specialist; 99% self-reported approval |
Pricing as of 2026. Check each provider's site for current rates and eligibility requirements.
Which Alternative Should You Choose?
The most common profile is the owner who was just turned down by a bank and needs capital in 3 days or fewer with a sub-650 credit score. For that profile, Byzfunder is the answer. Under-24-hour funding, a 525 minimum credit score, and 818 independently verified Trustpilot reviews put it at the top for pure speed and thin-credit access.
If you need the lowest factor rate and have 600+ credit…
Credibly starts at 1.11× – the lowest disclosed starting rate on this list – and offers 4-hour approvals for businesses generating $25,000+/month. The cost difference between 1.11 and 1.20 on a $50,000 advance is $4,500. That's a meaningful number.
If you actually qualify for a term loan…
OnDeck is the right call. A term loan at 9% starting APR is structurally cheaper than any MCA at 30–150%+ effective APR equivalent. If you've been in business 1+ year, generate $100,000+ annually, and have a 625+ credit score, an MCA should be your last resort – not your first stop.
If you're a Tennessee restaurant or retailer who also needs a POS upgrade…
United Banc Card of TN is the only option on this list that solves both problems in one relationship. Karl personally handles the consultation, GoKapital processes the MCA funding in 3 days post-approval, and your new Lavu, Clover, or Korona system is installed, programmed, and live within 48 hours – lifetime warranty included. No other provider here can do that.
If you have limited or no credit history…
Reliant Funding publishes no minimum credit score and serves advances from $2,000 to $2,000,000, making it the fallback for businesses that have been turned down by providers with harder credit floors.
If your monthly revenue is under $15,000…
Greenbox Capital serves businesses generating as little as $7,500/month – the lowest revenue threshold on this list – with a 24-hour funding target and advances from $3,000 to $500,000.
If you want a dedicated human advisor before committing…
Alternative Funding Group assigns a Funding Specialist to walk through your options, though you should independently compare their quoted terms against Byzfunder or Credibly's published factor rates before signing anything.
Ready to Try United Banc Card of TN?
If you're a Tennessee restaurant or retailer that needs working capital and is overdue for a POS upgrade, United Banc Card of TN is the one call that handles both. MCA referral through GoKapital, plus Lavu, Clover, or Korona installed and live within 48 hours of agreement, with processing setup, staff training, and a lifetime warranty included. Call Karl directly at (615) 476-0255 or request a free proposal online. The process is fast, the rates are real, and Karl stays reachable after funding – not just before it.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a merchant cash advance and how does it differ from a business loan?
A merchant cash advance is a lump sum of capital advanced against future credit card sales, repaid as a percentage of daily or weekly card transactions rather than a fixed monthly payment. MCAs typically fund in 1–3 business days compared to bank loans' 3–6 week underwriting cycle. The tradeoff: MCAs have factor rates (1.1–1.5×) that convert to 30–150%+ effective APR, while bank loans charge 9–40% APR for qualified borrowers – but banks approve only 14% of small business applications as of 2026, making MCAs the faster alternative when banks say no.
What should I look for in a merchant cash advance provider?
Factor rate transparency is the first signal: providers publishing their rate range upfront (Byzfunder 1.10–1.55, Credibly 1.11+) allow pre-application cost comparison, while providers hiding pricing until after application prevent you from shopping rates. Second, distinguish approval speed from funding speed – same-day approval doesn't mean same-day money in your account. Third, verify minimum revenue and credit requirements match your business profile; Byzfunder starts at 525 credit and $15K+ monthly, while Fora Financial requires 570+ credit and $20K+/month.
How fast can I actually get funded with a merchant cash advance?
Direct funders like Byzfunder and Greenbox Capital fund in under 24 hours from application to deposit for qualifying files; broker-model platforms like Credibly route to third-party capital sources and typically take 24–48 hours. United Banc Card of TN, which refers through GoKapital, funds 3 days post-approval and bundles POS installation within 48 hours of agreement, making the full-stack setup faster than coordinating separate vendors. Speed advantage disappears if your application requires manual review or if the provider needs additional documentation.
What credit score do I need to qualify for a merchant cash advance?
Byzfunder accepts 525+ FICO; Credibly prefers 600+; Fora Financial requires 570+ for revenue advances; and Reliant Funding publishes no minimum credit score. United Banc Card of TN's qualification is driven by GoKapital's underwriting, which prioritizes monthly card sales volume ($20K+/month minimum) over credit score, making it more accessible to businesses with sub-600 credit if revenue is stable. The lower your credit score, the higher your factor rate will be; 525–580 credit typically faces 1.3–1.5× factors, while 600+ credit may qualify for 1.1–1.2×.
Is there an early payoff penalty or discount with merchant cash advances?
Most MCAs charge no early payoff penalty, but many don't offer discounts either – you pay the agreed factor rate regardless of timing. Byzfunder explicitly offers 2–8% early payoff discounts, and Fora Financial drops its factor rate when 60% of the advance is paid down early. United Banc Card of TN's GoKapital partnership includes no published prepayment penalty, but early-payoff discounts should be confirmed during consultation. Always ask this question before signing; it can reduce total cost by thousands if your cash flow recovers faster than expected.
What is the difference between factor rate and APR, and why does it matter?
A factor rate of 1.20 means you pay back $1.20 for every $1 borrowed – that's a 20% markup that sounds simple but converts to 30–80%+ effective APR depending on repayment speed and sales volume. A business repaying over 6 months sees ~48% APR equivalent; repayment over 12 months at slower sales velocity approaches 100%+ APR equivalent. This is why Credibly's published starting factor of 1.11 is meaningfully cheaper than Byzfunder's 1.10–1.55 range – the two-basis-point difference saves thousands on a $50K advance and compounds across your repayment term.
Why would I choose United Banc Card of TN over a national MCA provider?
United Banc Card of TN is the only option combining MCA referral, POS hardware (Lavu, Clover, Korona, Retailcloud), merchant processing, onsite installation within 48 hours, and 24/7 local support in one vendor relationship – solving capital plus technology in a single negotiation. National providers like Byzfunder and Credibly handle capital-only; you still need to source POS, installation, and processing separately. For Tennessee restaurants and retailers already planning a POS upgrade, United Banc Card's bundled approach eliminates vendor fragmentation and provides Karl (the owner) as a named point of accountability – not a call center or ticket queue.
What makes OnDeck different from merchant cash advances, and when is it the better choice?
OnDeck's primary products are term loans (starting 9% APR) and lines of credit, which are structurally cheaper than any MCA for businesses that qualify. A term loan at 9% costs $4,500 on a $50K advance over 12 months; a 1.20 factor MCA costs $10,000 for the same advance – a $5,500 difference. OnDeck requires $100,000+ annual revenue, 1+ year operating history, and 625+ credit score; if you meet that profile, apply to OnDeck first before considering MCAs, as term loans are measurably less expensive for established businesses.
Does United Banc Card of TN offer merchant cash advances directly, or does it refer to another lender?
United Banc Card of TN refers MCA applications to GoKapital, a third-party capital partner, rather than originating the advance itself. This means MCA terms, pricing, and approval criteria are driven by GoKapital's underwriting, not United Banc Card directly – though Karl personally handles the consultation and ensures the bundled POS setup moves fast. GoKapital funding takes 3 days post-approval; factor rates start at 1.20; advances range up to 150% of average monthly revenue for revenue-based loan products. You should confirm GoKapital's current terms directly, as they are subject to change independent of United Banc Card's control.
What is the minimum revenue requirement for a merchant cash advance?
Byzfunder starts at $15K+/month; Greenbox Capital at $7,500+/month; Fora Financial and United Banc Card at $20,000+/month; Credibly at $25,000+/month; Reliant Funding publishes no minimum. Smaller businesses generating under $7,500/month typically have no MCA access and should explore SBA loans, business lines of credit, or equipment financing. Monthly revenue threshold is a hard floor – if you don't meet it, you won't qualify regardless of credit score or business profitability, so verify your monthly card sales volume before applying.
Is there a difference between MCA providers owned by local merchants versus national franchises or marketplaces?
Local independent providers like United Banc Card of TN offer personalized service, onsite installation, and named-owner accountability, but depend on referral partnerships for capital funding (GoKapital); national direct funders like Byzfunder hold their own capital, set pricing independently, and scale faster but offer ticket-based remote support. Marketplaces like Credibly route applications to multiple third-party funders, creating speed unpredictability. For Tennessee restaurants needing local service plus technology, United Banc Card's local model wins; for pure speed and low factor rates, national direct funders like Byzfunder and Credibly typically outcompete on price and transparency.
Why is United Banc Card of TN listed as a merchant cash advance provider if it refers through GoKapital?
United Banc Card of TN provides access to MCAs for its customer base by connecting them with GoKapital capital, bundling that access with POS hardware, processing setup, and local installation – creating a full-service small-business funding option that pure capital providers cannot match. It's not a capital originator, but it is a capital facilitator, making it relevant to business owners searching for integrated working-capital plus technology solutions. This distinction matters: if you need capital alone, Byzfunder or Credibly is a better fit; if you need capital plus POS upgrade, United Banc Card is the right fit because it solves both problems in one relationship.
How do I know if I should apply for a merchant cash advance or explore other funding options first?
Apply to OnDeck first if you have 1+ year in business, $100,000+ annual revenue, and 625+ credit – term loans at 9% APR beat any MCA's 30–150%+ effective APR. If you don't qualify for OnDeck or a bank loan, MCAs are a legitimate next step for businesses generating $7,500+/month in card sales with 525+ credit. If you're also overdue for a POS system or processing upgrade and are in Tennessee, United Banc Card of TN should be in your consideration set because it bundles capital with technology; if you're outside Tennessee or don't need POS work, Byzfunder or Credibly are faster and cheaper for capital-only needs.
